The 2015 selection and judging panel consisted of artist Sean Edwards, artist, writer and curator Cedar Lewisohn, independent curator Jennie Syson and Phoenix Gallery curator Matt Burrows.

The artists Jack Burton, Paul Merrick and Tom Pitt were announced as joint recipients of the prestigious Overall Award for this year’s exhibition. Each will receive a prize of £500. Audience Choice Award went to Mimei Thompson.

The Moving Image award, introduced this year, was presented to artist Ruaidhri Ryan, who will be given the opportunity to reach new audiences through a series of screenings in our independent cinema, Studio 74.


2015 Selected Artists

Exeter Contemporary Open Exhibition 2015

Generous support for the exhibition has been provided by our main sponsor Haines Watts Chartered Accountants, along with additional support from St Austell brewery and our media partner Big Issue magazine.